Miracles, miracles

Rules overview

Khurrad loves blood sacrifices. Normally it's enough, if the tribes in the Black Empire slaughter each other in a preferably cruel and bloody manner - but the sacrifice of peasants now and then has never hurt the relationship between Khurrad and his obedient believers. The priests are ready to conjure miracles on behalf of Khurrad - if you make special sacrifices. The miracle will be conjured for the tribe which is ready to sacrifice the relatively most peasants. The following miracles are available:

a) The Miracle Of Blood: If the priests have conjured the Miracle Of Blood for a tribe, that tribe won't have any losses due to battles. This is only true for "normal" losses" - Drufelbatz, Projectiles, ... will still be effective.

b) The Miracle Of Whirling: A tribe, for which the priests have conjured this miracle, automatically pillages any opponent after a successful subjugation ("BU"), given the main castle was attacked. This costs 13 u adder blood, but no spell is needed. This miracle takes only effect for the army of the main castle from the "miraculous" tribe. Nothing prevents a tribe to cast an additional PILLAGE spell. The PILLAGE spell will only be cast, if the Miracle Of Whirling doesn't take effect (e.g.: the opponent has the Miracle Of Defense).

c) The Miracle Of Solidarity: The tribe for which this miracle was conjured, gets 10% more products from its production sites. A probably even greater miracle is, that the result will be rounded in favour of the player.

d) The Miracle Of Gold: The prices for the products and the tax income for the tribe equipped with this miracle will be raised by 10%.

e) The Miracle Of Plague: The growth rate of the peasants will be reduced for all tribes in the Black Empire: The first 100 peasants from the normal growth are unaffected, the remaining growth will be halved. Tribes which have their main castle in a swamp area will be unaffected, as well as the tribe for which this miracle was conjured, naturally.

f) The Miracle Of Magic: The tribe which has this miracle, gets an additional scroll with a spell randomly chosen from the following three: HARE, GOLDEN ASS, TELEPORT. If the tribe already has all of these spells as scrolls, it will get nothing. If it has some of these but not all, it will get a spell randomly chosen of the spells of the named three, which it doesn't have.

g) The Miracle Of Defense: The tribe with this miracle will be unaffected by the negative effects of the Miracle Of Whirling and the Miracle Of Plague.

h) The Miracle Of Heroes: Heroes of a tribe with this miracle will gain twice as much experience points (this miracle can be ignored in games without heroes).

i) The Miracle Of Fame: A tribe for which this miracle was conjured, gets an additional notoriety point each turn.

j) The Miracle Of Fish: Each peasant in the tribe with this miracle produces additional 2 x s/n fu (from fished fishes), "s" means the number of water areas, which are adjacent to the main area or the areas directly adjacent to it (diagonal adjacency counts), "n" means the total number of these areas (normally 24; main castles at the rim of the map less; "cylindrical" maps are taken into account).

The miracles are auctioned each turn. Therefore you get the WU-order:

WU a b [5*]

Offer b peasants to get the miracle a. "a" is one of the letters B, W, S, G, P, M, A, H, R, F, which stand for the different miracles (Blood, Whirling, Solidarity, Gold, Plague, Magic, Defense (A), Heroes, Fame (R), Fish). "b" stands for the number of peasants you offer for sacrifice. You can't sacrifice more than half the total number of your peasants. Example: WU W 230 - Sacrifice 230 peasants to get the Miracle Of Whirling.

You can make offers for up to 5 miracles per turn, but only for different miracles. The minimum offer can be drawn from the "table of miracles" from your report; normally it is slightly higher than the last successful offer. Tribes, whose offers were unsuccessful, will still sacrifice one eighth of their offer as little gesture of obedience for the Grand Snake. Tribes from mountaineous tribal areas don't make this sacrifice, tribes from plains have to sacrifice one fourth of their unsuccessful offer. The tribe will benefit from the miracle as long as no other tribe makes a successful offer for the miracle.

Example: Jan Hugstain has sacrificed 250 peasants on turn 12 to get the Miracle Of Gold. He will benefit from the miracle of gold until another tribe sacrifices at least the minimum offer. If no other tribe is ready to sacrifice the required number of peasants, Jan will benefit from the miracle until the end of the game.

The table of miracles is different for each player. The priests differentiate between faithful and not so faithful tribes as well as tribes with higher and with lower population and value their sacrifices differently. You don't have to bother with this as player. It is only important that you offer at least the minimum offer which is stated in the table of miracles in your report. The offers from different tribes will be compared by the ratio of the offer and the minimum offer.

Example: The minimum offer for the Miracle of gold for Jan Hugstain is 90 peasants in turn 12, the minimum offer for Colum Corpseburst is 288 peasants, since Colum is an unfaithful leader with quite a lot of peasants. If Jan offers 250 peasants for the Miracle Of Gold and Colum offers 300, the miracle will be conjured for the tribe of Jan, since 250/90 is higher than 300/288.

The WU-orders are processed immediately before the rebellions.

top

Rules overview

Wunder über Wunder

Regelübersicht

Khurrad liebt Blutopfer. Normalerweise genügt es zwar, wenn sich die Stämme im Schwarzen Reich auf möglichst grausame Weise abschlachten, aber ein Bauernopfer hier und da hat den Beziehungen zwischen Khurrad und den Gläubigen noch nie geschadet. Die Priester sind auf Weisung Khurrads bereit, gegen ein Sonderopfer Wunder zu wirken. Das Wunder erhält derjenige, der bereit ist, die relativ meisten Bauern seines Stammes zu opfern. Es gibt folgende Wunder:

a) Das Wunder des Blutes: Wenn die Priester für einen Stamm das Wunder des Blutes bewirkt haben, hat der Stamm in Schlachten keine Verluste mehr. Das bezieht sich nur auf die "normalen" Verluste - Druufelbatze, Projektile usw. führen nach wie vor zu Opfern.

b) Das Wunder des Wirbels: Ein Stamm, für den dieses Wunder gewirkt worden ist, plündert nach einer siegreichen Unterjochung ("BU") stets automatisch, wenn ein Stammeslandstrich angegriffen wurde. Dies kostet 13 e Natternblut, aber ein Zauberspruch wird nicht verbraucht. Das Wunder wirkt sich nur auf das Stammesheer des "wunderlichen" Stammes aus. Ein Stamm mit diesem Wunder ist nicht daran gehindert, zusätzlich eine PLÜNDERUNG auszusprechen. Die PLÜNDERUNG wird nur ausgesprochen, wenn das Wunder des Wirbels nicht wirkt (Beispiel: der Gegner hat das Wunder der Abwehr).

c) Das Wunder der Solidarität: Der Stamm, für den dieses Wunder bewirkt wurde, erhält 10% mehr Produkte aus seinen Produktionsstätten. Ein fast noch größeres Wunder ist, daß bei der Berechnung Bruchteile ausnahmsweise aufgerundet werden.

d) Das Wunder des Goldes: Die Produktpreise und die Steuereinnahmen des Stammes mit diesem Wunder sind um 10% höher.

e) Das Wunder der Pest: Die normale Vermehrungsrate der Bauern in allen Stämmen im Schwarzen Reich wird reduziert: Die ersten 100 Bauernorks aus der normalen Vermehrung bleiben ungemindert; der Rest wird halbiert. Ausgenommen sind Stämme, deren Stammeslandstrich vom Typ "Sumpf" ist, und natürlich der Stamm, für den das Wunder bewirkt wurde.

f) Das Wunder der Magie: Der Stamm, der das Wunder erhält, bekommt jede Runde zufällig eine der drei folgenden Spruchrollen: KANINCHEN, GOLDESEL, TELEPORT. Hat der Stamm alle diese Spruchrollen schon, erhält er keine dieser Spruchrollen. Hat er nicht alle, aber eine oder zwei dieser Spruchrollen, erhält er zufällig eine der Spruchrollen, die er noch nicht hat.

g) Das Wunder der Abwehr: Der Stamm mit diesem Wunder wird von den negativen Auswirkungen der Wunder des Wirbels und der Pest nicht betroffen.

h) Das Wunder der Helden: Helden eines Stammes mit diesem Wunder gewinnen doppelt so viele Erfahrungspunkte (das Wunder kann in Partien ohne Helden ignoriert werden).

i) Das Wunder des Ruhms: Ein Stamm, für den dieses Wunder bewirkt wurde, erhält jedes Jahr einen zusätzlichen Ruhmpunkt.

j) Das Wunder der Fische: Jeder Bauer eines Stammes mit diesem Wunder produziert 2xs/n LEs extra (nämlich aus gefangenen Fischen). "s" ist die Zahl der Seelandstriche, die dem Stammeslandstrich oder seinen direkten Nachbarfeldern benachbart sind. "n" ist die Gesamtzahl dieser Felder (normalerweise 24; bei Stämmen am Rand oder in der Ecke ggf. weniger; die Eigenschaft "zylindrische Karte" wird ggf. berücksichtigt).

Die Wunder werden von nun an jede Runde versteigert. Hierfür gibt es den WU-Befehl:

WU a b [5*]

Biete für das Wunder a das Opfer von b Bauernorks an. "a" ist einer der Buchstaben B, W, S, G, P, M, A, H, R, F, die für die jeweiligen Wunder (Blut, Wirbel, Solidarität, Gold, Pest, Magie, Abwehr, Helden, Ruhm, Fisch) stehen. "b" ist die Zahl der Bauernorks, die geopfert werden sollen. Es kann nicht mehr als die Hälfte der Bauernorks geopfert werden. Beispiel: WU W 230 - Opfere 230 Bauern, um das Wunder des Wirbels zu erhalten.

Es können bis zu 5 Gebote abgegeben werden, aber für jedes Wunder nur eines. Das Mindestgebot kann aus der Wundertabelle in der Auswertung entnommen werden; es ist normalerweise etwas höher als das letzte erfolgreiche Gebot. Stämme, die erfolglos geboten haben, opfern ein Achtel des Gebotenen als kleine Geste und Verbeugung gegenüber der großen Schlange. Gebirgsstämme müssen dieses "Bietopfer" nicht bringen. Ebenenstämme müssen hingegen sogar ein Viertel des Gebotenen abschreiben. Die Auswirkungen des Wunders bleiben einem Stamm solange erhalten, bis ein anderer Stamm das Wunder weg ersteigert hat.

Beispiel: Im Jahr 12 hat Jordan Knuddelfleck 250 Bauernorks geopfert, um das Wunder des Goldes zu erhalten. Das Wunder des Goldes wirkt so lange für ihn, bis ein anderer Stamm wenigstens das Mindestgebot abgegeben hat, gegebenenfalls also bis Spielende.

Die Wundertabelle ist nicht für alle gleich. Die Priester machen nämlich durchaus Unterschiede zwischen gläubigen und nicht so gläubigen Stämmen und auch zwischen Stämmen mit großer und kleiner Bevölkerung und bewerten deren Gebote unterschiedlich. Darum braucht man sich als Spieler nicht zu kümmern. Wichtig ist, daß man das in der Wundertabelle genannte Mindestgebot möglichst hoch überbietet. Der Vergleichsmaßstab für die Gebote ist der Quotient aus Gebot und Mindestgebot.

Beispiel: Im Jahr 12 beträgt das Mindestgebot für das Wunder des Goldes für Jan Knuddelfleck 90 Bauern, für Colum Leichenplatzer dagegen 288 Bauern, weil Colum einer der ungläubigsten Stammesführer mit unzähligen Bauernorks ist. Wenn Jan für das Wunder des Goldes 250 Bauernorks zu bieten bereit ist, Colum aber 300, bekommt Jan das Wunder des Goldes, denn 250/90 ist größer als 300/288.

Die WU-Befehle werden unmittelbar vor den Empörungen verarbeitet.

Zum Seitenanfang

Regelübersicht